The host country team is qualified automatically.

Each continental confederation qualifies three teams through the continental pathway. In case the host country team secures a spot at the continental championship, the next highest ranked team in that continental tournament qualifies to the U17 World Championship.

Due to the CAVB African girls’ qualifying tournament, held from December 2 to 7, 2023, featuring only three teams, i.e. fewer than the required minimum of four, an exception is approved by the FIVB Board of Administration to allocate one qualification place to the champion of the African girls’ qualifier to ensure the principle of universality. The remaining two places are awarded to the two best fourth-placed national teams in the remaining continental qualifiers based on the FIVB Girls’ U19 World Ranking: Thailand (ranked #5) and Dominican Republic (ranked #13).


Host: Peru
AVC: Japan, China, Chinese Taipei, Thailand
CAVB: Egypt
CEV: Italy, Türkiye, Croatia
CSV: Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador
NORCECA: Mexico, Puerto Rico, Canada, Dominican Republic