Men's Club World Championship 2022 - News


The destinations and competing teams have been announced for the eagerly anticipated FIVB Volleyball Club World Championships – with the best clubs teams in world volleyball heading for Antalya and Betim in December.

The climax to the women’s event will take place in Türkiye between 14-18 December with what promises to be a fascinating competition. Six of the world’s best club teams will fight for the title – including two big rivals from Istanbul – the CEV Champions League winners VakifBank Spor Kulubu and host club Eczacibasi Dynavit.

The two Turkish giants will take on Prosecco DOC Imoco Conegliano of Italy – runners-up in the CEV Champions League – Gerdau Minas and Dentil Praia Clube, both of Brazil and who finished first and second in the CSV Club Championship, and Kuanysh Club of Kazakhstan, who triumphed in the AVC Club Championship.

In the men's competition, title holders Sada Cruzeiro Volei will host the event in Betim between 7-11 December.

Their competition is fierce, with Trentino Itas – CEV Champions League runners-up – and Sir Safety Susa Perugia of Italy – who finished third – plus Itambé Minas and Vôlei Renata, the runners-up and third-placed team of the CSV Club Championship, of Brazil and Iran's Paykan Club, the AVC Club Championship winers, all eyeing the biggest prize in world club volleyball.

Full rundown of competing teams

Women’s competition:

2021-22 CEV Champions League - Winners: VakifBank Spor Kulubu (TUR)

2021-22 CEV Champions League - Runners-up: Prosecco DOC Imoco Conegliano (ITA)

2021-22 CSV Club Championship - Winners: Gerdau Minas (BRA)

2021-22 CSV Club Championship - Runners-up: Dentil Praia Clube (BRA)

2021-22 AVC Club Championship - Winners: Kuanysh Club (KAZ)

Host club: Eczacibasi Dynavit Istanbul (TUR)

Men's competition:

2021-22 CEV Champions League - Runners-up: Trentino Itas (ITA)

2021-22 CEV Champions League - 3rd Place**: Sir Safety Susa Perugia (ITA)

2021-22 CSV Club Championship - Runners-up: Itambé Minas (BRA)

2021-22 CSV Club Championship - 3rd Place*: Vôlei Renata (BRA)

2021-22 AVC Club Championship - Winners: Paykan Club (IRI)

Host club: Sada Cruzeiro Volei (BRA)

*As the FIVB Volleyball Men’s Club World Championship 2022 Host, Sada Cruzeiro Volei Club (BRA), 2021/22 CSV Club Championship – Winners, is granted with a Host Club spot. Therefore, the third placed team from the 2021-22 CSV Club Championship - Club Vôlei Renata from Brazil is qualified as the next eligible team through the Continental Club Championship qualification pathway in accordance with the FIVB Event Regulations.

**Grupa Azoty ZAKSA Kędzierzyn-Koźle (POL) originally qualified as 2021/22 CEV Champions League - Winners, was unable to confirm their participation. Therefore, in line with Article 4.8.1 of the FIVB Event Regulations, the FIVB invited the next classified club within the respective qualification pathway - Sir Safety Susa Perugia (ITA), to fill the respective qualified place.