The host country team is qualified automatically.

Each continental confederation organizes a continental championship or a qualification tournament to qualify three teams to the 2024 FIVB Volleyball Boys’ U17 World Championship. In case the host country team secures a spot at the continental championship, the next highest ranked team in that continental tournament qualifies to the U17 World Championship.


Host: Bulgaria
AVC: Iran, Uzbekistan, Chinese Taipei
CAVB: Egypt, Libya, Tunisia
CEV: Italy, Spain, Belgium
CSV: Brazil, Argentina, Chile
NORCECA: Puerto Rico, Mexico, Cuba